Call us today! (907) 222-3254
Transformative Online Marketing Solutions

The Thrive Hive

Tips on digital marketing you can apply today.

Post Google Apps Transition - Check All Google Products

Scott Thomas - Wednesday, August 31, 2011



If your organization or business has recently had to do the Google Apps transition, effectively moving data from two Google accounts into one (or setting up a second personal account), please make sure all your users go back and login to each Google product or service that they have used in the past. In helping some of our clients, we've noticed business locations on Google Places/Maps being shown as "permanently closed" after completing the Google Apps transition. In this specific case, simply logging back into Google Places and viewing each business location fixed the problem.

Leave a Comment




Captcha Image